Saturday Shopping

I went to the local flea market and a couple antique stores today.  I came away with a few good deals.

First up is this rather large C clamp I found for $5.  It’s bent but I’m thinking I can fix it.

J1

 

Here’s a sight down the screw.  As you can see, it is off a little bit.

J2

 

Next up are some chisels that I picked up for $3 a piece.  They look a little rough but are straight.  If needed I can turn new handles for them all on the lathe.

chisels

 

Last this little Benchmade knife for $3 that retails for $80-$100. It’s hard to say now to a deal like this even if it is pink!

BM

I’ve started working on the clamp and hope to have a post up about fixing it soon.

This entry was posted in Tools, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

