More Bowls

My dad gave me a couple pieces of wood from some trees he had cut down out of his yard.  I roughed a couple bowls out of them this weekend.  My dad said the pinkish wood is Pear and the other is Elm.  They’re all about 10 inches in diameter and 3 to 4 inches in height.  I put them all in paper bags to dry over the next couple of months as I’ve had success with this simple method.   I don’t have much to say about them.  So, it’s on to the pics.

b1

b1p5

 

b2 b3

 

b4 b5

 

b6 b7

This entry was posted in Woodworking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

