Flea Market Finds

I went to scrounge around the local flea market like I do every weekend and was rewarded by finding most of a Snap-On socket set. It is the 3/8″ drive deep 6 pt SAE SFS081-SFS281 set though the 5/8″ SFS201 socket is missing. Not much wear but pretty rusty inside. I also found a Snap-On 5″ 1/2″ drive extension and a long Craftsman 1/4″ extension.

 

 

After a dip in the ultrasonic cleaner and a little elbow grease most of the rust was gone.

The socket set new is $228, the short extension is $30.75, and the long extension is $10. I gave $25 for them all.  You can see why I frequent the flea market cause there’s no way I could afford new Snap-On tools.  Now I just need to find a 5/8″ that matches the style.

This entry was posted in Tools. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

