More Snips

I took another trip to the Flea Market and found another pair of snips.  This set is smaller than the other two and is a Duckbill pattern pair of snips.  Duckbill refers to the shape of the blades and allows for sharper turns than regular straight pattern snips.  I used the same cleaning steps as in my previous post on Snips.  Here’s how I found them.

 

After electrolysis and scrubbing I was left with a moderately blackened surface.  These snips aren’t able to be taken apart unlike the two previous sets.    This set is made by Bergman located in Buffalo, NY I believe.

 

Here’s a picture of this set with the other two snips I cleaned up.  My total cost is up to $6.50 now.  Still not a bad deal.

This entry was posted in Restoration, Tools. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

